Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join MPHA
Awards 2014winners
Share |


2014 MPHA Awards

When public health works, the efforts behind the scenes often go unnoticed. MPHA recognized and celebrated the following individuals on September 29  at the MEHA//MPHA Annual Conference and Meeting for the work they are doing to advance the public's health.

View Gallery of Award Winners

Mary E. Soules award (Distinguished Service MPHA’s Highest Award)

  • Barbara Schneeman- Riverstone Health
    “In honor of your ongoing public health contributions through collaboration, leadership, advocacy, and policy work across the state of Montana.”

Marlene Stellmon Award (New Public Health Worker Award)

  • Jennifer Donovan- Mineral County Health Department  
    “Recognizing your early impact and commitment to public health through your compassion, kindness, and respect for the community you serve”

Elaine M. Fordyce Award (Excellence in Prevention, Investigation, & Surveillance of Communicable Diseases )

  • Faith Blicharz- Flathead City-County Health Department
    “For your commitment, teamwork, and excellence in the prevention, investigation, and surveillance of communicable diseases.”

Exemplary Service Awards

  • Alexandra Flerchinger - Lake County Health Department
    “Honoring your exemplary public health service as a dedicated, compassionate, respectful, and highly trusted volunteer in your community.”

  • Lora Wier - Teton County Health Department
    “Honoring your exemplary public health service through fearless advocacy, resourcefulness, and contagious passion for improving health in Montana.”

Career Achievement Awards (25 years or more in Montana Public Health)

  • Bonnie Ready - Riverstone Health
    “Recognizing your long-lasting commitment to public health through ongoing professionalism,education, and patient advocacy in Montana.”

  • Sue Hansen - Beaverhead County Health Department
    “Recognizing your long-lasting commitment to public health as a leader dedicated to strengthening public health infrastructure in your community and beyond”

  • Joan Bowsher - Department of Public Health and Human Services
    “Recognizing your long-lasting commitment to public health through valuable leadership across local and statewide public health projects throughout Montana.”
Community Search


Montana Public Health Association Contact Us