Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join MPHA
Awards 2019 winners
Share |


2019 MPHA Awards

MPHA recognized and celebrated the following individuals on September 16 at the MPHA Annual Conference and Meeting for the work they are doing to advance the public's health. 

View Gallery of Award Winners

Presidents Award- honors an individual, group, or organization whose work has made a significant statewide impact in public health

  • The Montana Healthcare Foundation- In recognition of outstanding leadership and collaborative efforts to strengthen the Montana Public Health System in order to promote and protect health across communities, large and small.

Distinguished Service Award- This is MPHA’s highest honor, It is fitting that this award be given annually to one person who has exemplified public health principles and practices throughout his or her career in Montana.

  • Judy LaPan- Richland County Health Department  "In honor of your extensive public health contributions through collaboration, leadership, advocacy, and policy work across the state of Montana, specifically for rural communities."

Early Impact Award- honors a individual who has made an impact within the first 2-5 years of working in public health 

  • Sandra Gubel- Sander's County Health Department
    Recognizing her innovative strategies of educating and engaging youth, community members, and decision-makers in tobacco prevention efforts.

Exemplary Service Awards- regional award honoring an individual's exemplary performance in public health (limited to five per year, one per region)

  • Melissa Henderson - RiverStone Health,  Region 3
       “Recognizing your outstanding leadership and expertise in the engagement of healthcare partners and community members in policy, system and environmental work to support a healthier community.

  • Brett Lloyd- Lewis and Clark Public Health,  Region 4
        "Recognizing of your outstanding accomplishments in Public Health Emergency Preparedness efforts for Lewis and Clark County.                                                                                                             
  • Hillary Hanson- Flathead City-County Health Department, Region 5                                                         "Recognizing your dedicated service to public health as the Health Officer for Flathead City-County Health Department.  We honor your outstanding talents as a leader, a change agent, and mentor to your staff and community you serve.

Career Achievement Award- honors a strong commitment to public health, given to those with at least 25 years of public health service to Montana

  • Esther Wynne-
    "Recognizing 29 years of Public Health service supporting families through advocacy, program development, and implementation to address critical community needs."  






Community Search


Montana Public Health Association Contact Us