Home > MAWA

Montana Association WIC Agencies

Mission

To provide a collaborative forum to advocate professional growth and promote the integrity of nutrition services to Montana’s women, infants and children.

Ongoing Continuing Education Opportunities

Certified Lactation Counselor trainings

Nutrition Dimension for dietitians and other nutrition professionals

Abbott Nutrition Health Institute for dietitians and other nutrition professionals regarding infant nutrition

Lactation Education Resources offers self study modules in breastfeeding

WIC Works for new employees

General Meeting Minutes

July 2011
April 2010

Handbook

View the MAWA Handbook

Officers

President Maggie Petaja mpetaja@mt.gov
President Elect Darcy Hunter dhunter@mt.gov
Secretary Karen Dwyer kdwyer@mt.gov
Treasurer Vicki Holbrook vholbrook@mt.gov
Education Coordinator Melenie Duval mduval@mt.gov
Nominationing Chair Lora Wier lwier@3rivers.net
WIC Action Group Representative Linda Best publichealth@anacondadeerlodge.mt.gov
Past Co-President Connie Undem cundem@mt.gov
Past Co-President Vicky Tusler vtusler@mt.gov